Reviews

Shannon · married on 10/22/2016
5 Stars!
I’ve known the owners of Rafter J Ranch for years. The friendliness and professionalism that you get from those two alone you cannot get anywhere else. They let me come to the barn numerous times before the event, their property is beautiful, and to top it off the barn is immaculate! I’m so happy I chose Rafter J Ranch to celebrate our special day.

Rebecca · married on 05/04/2019
5 Stars! Amazing Venue
Teresa is the most helpful person, when it comes to venues. The venue was beautiful. The decorations that she provided were very cute.

Sara Winsor · married on 01/12/2019
5 Stars! Absolutely stunning!
We loved our venue so much! It truly is such a beautiful barn! There is so much quality put into the barn to making sure it’s natural beauty shines through and through. The owners are truly the two sweetest people you will ever meet in your life. They are just good down to Earth people! We loved our experience with a Rafter J Ranch and would continue to recommend it to brides looking for a venue!

Dawn · married on 03/24/2018
5 Stars!
I cannot say enough about Rafter J Ranch Barn! Teresa and Mitchell were amazing to work with!!! They helped us pull off the best wedding we could have ever asked imagine for our daughter! Teresa had great ideas and helped us through the planning. Teresa thought of things that I never even considered. Rafter J is one of the most beautiful venues for an outside country wedding that I have ever seen!!! Do yourself a favor and definitely consider this venue!

Dawn Hendrickson
5 Stars!
We fell in love with the venue immediately after looking at the scenery and how immaculate everything was kept. The venue was extremely accommodating to several requests and allowed us back multiple times to plan decor, seating, etc. We liked the fact we were able to bring in our own vendors and were not bound financially to anyone we did not want to use. Even our friends and family loved the venue and spoke very highly of it. Overall highly recommend!

Jennifer · married on 11/18/2017
5 Stars!
Rafter J Ranch was the perfect venue for our wedding. The ranch view is stunning and the barn is beautiful! We are so lucky to have found this location for our wedding. I would not change a thing!! The owners Teresa and Mitchell are some of the friendliest people you will ever meet. They are there every step of the way to ensure your day is just how you want it to be. I would recommend this venue to anyone! You will not be disappointed if you go with them!

Jonia · married on 05/13/2017
5 Stars!
Amazing! The most professional people one could ever meet. We are Haitian couple with a HUGE crowd…. they were very flexible and sweet. The view was gorgeous with all the trees and green pastures. The bridal suite was comfortable and rustic. The best place ever!!! Thanks! Allowing me multiple visit before my big day.

P · married on 05/06/2017
5 Stars!
We looked at a lot of venues but none compared to Rafter J Ranch! It was everything we wanted for our ceremony and reception site that we booked the date knowing it only gave us 7 wks to plan our wedding! Teresa John and her husband are so welcoming and kind. They take a lot of pride in their venue and it shows. The setting is the perfect backdrop for a rustic wedding. Having the ceremony and venue at the same location was perfect as most of our guests were from out of town. We were able to visit the site as many times as needed for planning, and Teresa was able to suggest a variety of vendors she had used in the past since my planning time was limited. The Ranch is by far one of the BEST values you will ever find as a venue. You’re not limited to a preferred list vendors. The Johns are willing to work with you to make your wedding as special as you imagined. We were able to move the ceremony site indoors at the last minute due to rain (it’s lucky on your wedding day, right?). We couldn’t have picked a better venue!

Kari · married on 05/06/2017
5 Stars!
Absolutely gorgeous barn! We had our wedding at Rafter J Ranch barn on 5-6-17. We loved everything about it. The views are breathtaking. The bride and grooms rooms are very nice and air conditioned. Teresa and Mitchell are so great to work with. They made sure we were taken care of from beginning to end. I highly recommend this venue.

Lou Ann · married on 03/19/2017
5 Stars!
WOW! What can you say about Rafter J Ranch Barn. This place is spectacular just to look at, let alone seeing it all decorated, it’s just stunning. The owners are very hands on with the arrangements and are so very friendly. The nicest people you will ever meet. Their venue was the perfect setting my for daughters country style wedding. You will NOT be disappointed with securing this location for any type of event.

Pam · married on 10/15/2016
5 Stars!
What a great place to have a magical event ! Teresa and Mitchell were the best at helping with any and all issues ! I would highly recommend this venue! Beautiful setting in the country.

Emilee · married on 10/01/2016
5 Stars!
We had our wedding at the barn the first of October and it was such a great experience! The owners are awesome & so very helpful!! They will work with you anyway & make it go perfect! I highly recommend this venue!

Tiffani · married on 11/28/2015
5 Stars!
Rafter J Ranch Barn is a amazing place!! The John’s have made a BEAUTIFUL venue for an outdoor wedding. I personally had my wedding there and it was everything that I could have ever wished for! A great thing about Rafter J Ranch Barn is that you can have it all in one place! You can do everything from getting ready in the Bride and Groom Suites to the reception and not have to worry about renting, decorating or driving to a different location They are wonderful people and a pleasure to work with. This can be a stressful time, but the John’s do whatever they can to make it smooth and worry free. I highly recommend Rafter J Ranch Barn to anyone that is looking for a outdoor barn wedding.

Erin · married on 11/21/2015
5 Stars!
The owners of Rafter J went above and beyond to make sure our day was PERFECT! Beautiful setting for a wedding!